Zodiac Signs
Contest Directions: Like it or not, these elections there are two dominating zodiac signs among the presidential candidates - Scorpio and Leo. Democrats Hillary Clinton, Joseph R. Biden Jr., and Bill Richardson are Scorpios. Democratic Barack Obama is a Leo, and so are GOP's Ron Paul and Fred Thompson. Both Scorpios and Leos are strong leader signs, who wish to dominate. Astrologists say Hillary Clinton knows how to handle a Lion. After all, she is married to one.
The interesting thing these elections is - none of the 2008 candidates share their zodiac signs with the current president George W. Bush, who is a Cancer. It seems like Bush has the lowest "support" here too...
Photoshop any celebrities or politicians as their zodiac signs. E.g. Michael Jackson as a Virgo, John Edwards as twins (Gemini), Mitt Romney as fishes (Pisces), etc.
21 pictures
  • Taurus Jack Nicholson

    Taurus Jack Nicholson
  • Pisces - Drew Barrymore

    Pisces - Drew Barrymore
  • Sagittarius Jake Gyllenhaal

    Sagittarius Jake Gyllenhaal
  • Gemini Nicole Kidman

    Gemini Nicole Kidman
  • Cancer Gisele Bundchen

    Cancer Gisele Bundchen
  • Virgo Liv Tyler

    Virgo Liv Tyler
  • Gemini Marilyn Monroe

    Gemini Marilyn Monroe
  • Virgo Salma Hayek

    Virgo Salma Hayek
  • Leo Mick Jagger

    Leo Mick Jagger
  • Virgo Jack Black

    Virgo Jack Black
  • Jack Black as Virgo

    Jack Black as Virgo
  • Leo Madonna

    Leo Madonna
  • Sagittarius Brendan Fraser

    Sagittarius Brendan Fraser
  • Gemini Vin Diesel

    Gemini Vin Diesel
  • Leo Arnold Schwarzenegger

    Leo Arnold Schwarzenegger
  • Aries Elton John

    Aries Elton John
  • Taurus Audrey Hepburn

    Taurus Audrey Hepburn
  • Aquarius Scarlett Johansson

    Aquarius Scarlett Johansson
  • Aries Christopher Walken

    Aries Christopher Walken
  • Gemini Marilyn Monroe

    Gemini Marilyn Monroe
  • Libra Zac Efron

    Libra Zac Efron
21 image entries
Register to post comments and participate in contests.
This contest is fueled by the following news: Zodiac signs are the twelve thirty degree segments of celestial sphere, dividing it along the latitude. In other words, zodiac signs are the sections of sky, resting on equal thirty degree segments of ecliptic. Naming of signs originated from the names of twelve corresponding zodiac constellations, in which the Sun houses in turns during solar motion annually. The western astrology starts with the first point of Aries, which is defined as the point at which the ecliptic crosses the celestial equator at the spring equinox. Owing to phenomenon known as precession of the equinoxes, zodiac signs for more than two thousand years no longer bear any relationship to the astronomical constellations and now are only sectors of ecliptic with respect to initial point, measuring the coordinates. In western astrology, point of spring equinox is Aries. Astrology believes that the fate and character of a person are connected with his horoscope and position of celestial bodies in signs at the time of birth is of no small importance. Sign, in which the Sun is positioned at the time of birth, is called his “sun sign” or simply “sign”. More importance is given to the position of moon in horoscope— moon sign and position of ascendant or rising sign. Though, complete analysis is possible only after considering all the factors of horoscope and their interactions. Each sign is associated with one of the four classical elements (fire, earth, air or water) and one of the three qualities or modalities: cardinal, fixed or mutable. Zodiac signs correlate with qualities of planets as per the “friendliness” or harmony principle. It is considered that each sign is ruled by any plant (or two planets), this sign is also called “abode”; in each sign, one or two planets are in exile. On the other hand, each plant has «rise» (exaltation) in one of the signs and a planet in the opposite sign of its exaltation is said to be in its “fall”. Signs in astrology are attributed by various characteristics; different symbols are allocated to the signs and a table for “compatibility” of signs is made. Parts of human body, diseases, food products, psychological features of character and various other things are classified according to the zodiac signs. Groups of signs: Signs are grouped according to elements (four quadruplicates — fire, earth, air and water), according to crosses (cardinal, fixed or mutable) and according to time of year (spring, summer, autumn, winter) and according to hemispheres (north, south, east or west). Quadruplicates combine four groups of three signs each, making 120o between them. Crosses combine three groups — Cardinal signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn), Fixed signs (Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius) and Mutable signs — Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces). Signs in crosses are separated from each other by 90°. In cardinal cross, each element starts its development, in fixed cross, it attains maximum and stability, in mutable cross, it weakens and scatters. For example, Aries — uncontrolled fire, Leo — controlled bonfire, Sagittarius — campfire. General principles for interpretation of zodiac signs: Twelve zodiac signs — twelve phases, describing the process of development, rise, culmination and fall. In nature, these are twelve months of the year, corresponding to spring, summer, autumn or winters. If discussion is about an activity or firm — these are phases of heavy beginning of activity, development, saturation, then weakening, fall and preparation to the start of new activity. Astrologers consider that any process can be divided into similar twelve phases. For example, Aries conforms to the period after spring equinox and at this time, it becomes warmer and warmer day by day and life blossoms. Hence in astrology, Aries is interpreted as beginning period of new in ultimate favorable conditions of complete freedom, when any initiative is welcomed and restriction free. Opposite sign — Libra (scales) — corresponds to autumn after autumn equinox, when the natures dies and with every passing day, winter sets-in. Therefore, Libra is interpreted as period of collective efforts to restrain, withstand when consensus of activity is valued and manifestation of personality is not welcomed. Cancer — corresponds to summer after summer solstice when development reached apogee. This phase can be compared with the situation in business, when market is saturated and entire world looks like a divided one. Cancer is interpreted as consolidation and integration phase. Opposite sign, Capricorn corresponds to midwinter after winter equinox, when the days gradually start becoming longer. Astrologers interpret this period as time of severe unpretentious lonely persons, acting error-free in trying conditions and planning the great future.

Contest Options

Contest Info

  • Started: 11/21/2007 06:00
  • Ended: 11/23/2007 06:00
  • Level: advanced
  • Entries: 21
  • Jackpot:
  • FN Advanced 1st Place $5
  • FN Advanced 2nd Place $3
  • FN Advanced 3rd Place $2

Related Galleries

    Browse more pictures on the similar topics: zodiac signs